US Mississippi Marriage Laws
Requirements vary from state to state, and sometimes county to county.
It is the bridal couple’s responsibility to consult with their local court/city clerk to find the exact requirements for their area. The following information may change at any time.
You do not need witnesses for a wedding ceremony.
You must obtain your marriage license from the Circuit Clerk’s office. The officiant cannot provide it to you. Both parties must be present.
Both parties must be 21 years of age to get married in Mississippi.
It is the wedding couple’s responsibility to acquire a valid marriage license in the state where the wedding ceremony will take place and that the marriage license must be on the premises when the ceremony is performed.
There is no waiting period in Mississippi once you buy your license. Licenses must be used within 30 days or they are void.
You do not have to be a resident in the county or state where you plan to have your ceremony. No blood test or other tests are required.
Us Alabama Marriage Laws
Us Louisianna Marriage Laws